Environmental Commission Members:

  • Alexandra Hennessy, Chairman
  • John J. Walsh
  • Dorthy Smullen
  • Devanshi Jackson 
  • Joan McCloskey
  • John J. Walsh
  • Scott Soldan
  • Devanshi Jackson
    • Bruce Meringolo - Township Committee Liaison
  • Meetings are held at Town hall the third Monday of every month at 7:00 pm

    The Environmental Commission is responsible for working with municipal officials to educate the public and generate solutions to environmental issues.  The Environmental Commission is also responsible for commenting to the Planning and Zoning Boards about environmental issues that should be considered in deciding applications before those two Boards. To learn more about what we do, visit the Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions.

    The Environmental Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

    Please feel free to contact us with any environmental concerns or questions. Len Hamilton, Chair

    Read the 2007 ANJEC-Proposal.pdf
    Read the Recommendations for a Comprehensive Energy Policy.pdf
    Read the Environmental Commissions Energy Reccomendations for 2009
    Read Toward a Comprehensive Energy and Resource Conservation Policy in Long Hill Township

    Some Useful Documents:

    Some Useful Links:

    The State of New Jersey has a hotline for reporting spills and emergencies.  Read about it

    1-877-WARNDEP (1-877-927-6337)

    Sign Up for Long Hill Email NotificationsOnline PaymentsLong Hill RSS Feeds